Path to Eagle

Troop 125 prides itself on the 'Scout Run Method' in all aspects of our program, including advancement! This self motivated approach has each Scout take personal ownership of their rank and skill sets where they must forge their own path to Eagle. We believe earning the highest rank in Scouting is a personal choice and our advancement program ensures our Scouts truly learn skills for life, not just a patch. Though we foster a supportive environment and provide ample opportunities to advance at meetings, trips, and specific days each month ("Sign off Sundays"), it's each individuals responsibility to take initiative to learn, study, master, demonstrate (and often teach others) in order to receive an Adult Leader signature for a requirement. This methodology has each Scout demonstrate personal initiative, leadership, and sticktoitiveness; which is why our Eagle Scouts soar high above the rest!


Of course, if advancement isn't your thing and you simply want to enjoy the 125 experience for all of our activities and adventures... Great! Our meetings and outings revolve around FUN, not bookwork (There's enough of that in School) and our stress free environment won't pressure you to advance if you aren't interested. In fact, some of our most successful alumni made that choice and we will encourage and support either decision. However, should you have the desire, drive and determination to earn the rank of Eagle Scout along the way... Great!

You WILL become a real Eagle, a Troop 125 Eagle!

T.125's  Eagles Nest

Maybe You?
Landon Saal '20
Connor Saal
Erik Barton
Adam Marvin
Harrison Saal
Michael Horton
Duncan McLarty 15
Ryder DeSalvo
James McCoy
Mac Booth
Steven Diez 08
Patrick Daly
Jeffery Tomasi 07
Austin Davis 07
Zak Kronick
Kurt Thorson
Robert Daine
Nic Warner
Henry Lyon
Matt Coxon 05
David Ryan 05
Maverick Lewis
Mike Maloney 04
Darren Davis 04
Alex Perotti
Aaron Schimdt
Andrew Calvi 01
Ryan Tersherin
Geoff Demitz
Dan Zimmer
Kevin Loucks
Jason McFarlan
Anson Daine
Joab Ashton
Daniel Flores
J.Sterling Monksgard
Colin 'Al' Young
Noah Ashton
Ryan Calvi 97
Jonathan Buser
Corey Young 96
Curtis Sather 96
Jarod Shipley 96
Cullen Ramos 94
Edward Russell 94
Thomas Rathbun 93
Edward Pizzini
Greg Cote 93
Paul Ronchelli 92
Show More

© 2021 TROOP 125, Santa Rosa CA | Established 1953 | Redwood Empire Council, Pomo District | 707.849.7641